Skip to main content
News & Media Coverage

Sr. Edna Lonergan Wins Donald Driver’s Driven to Achieve Award

By February 21, 20172 Comments2 min read

St. Ann Center for Intergenerational Care Founder and President Sr. Edna Longergan is one of five winners of the 2017 Driven To Achieve Award. Green Bay Packers Super Bowl champion and all-time leading receiver Donald Driver will honor this year’s winners for their outstanding community efforts at the Donald Driver Foundation’s Fourth Annual Driven to Achieve Awards presented by BMO Harris Bank. Other winners include Growing Power Founder and CEO Will Allen, Northwestern Mutual Chairman and CEO John E. Schlifske benefitting St. Francis Children’s Center, Hispanic Professionals of Greater Milwaukee President and CEO Griselda Aldrete and St. Marcus School superintendent Henry Tyson. Each will be presented with an award and a $40,000 donation to their respective organizations at the March 25 event.

“The Donald Driver Foundation is excited to honor such a talented and diverse collection of honorees that are making a difference in our community,” said Donald Driver.

Donald Driver’s Driven to Achieve Awards presented by BMO Harris Bank was created to recognize and celebrate the accomplishments of multiple charities, companies and community leaders on a national and local level. In the program’s first three years, more than $750,000 has been donated to charitable organizations including the MACC Fund, Sharp Literacy, Make-A-Wish Wisconsin, Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Milwaukee, Blessings in a Backpack and others.

In addition to BMO Harris Bank, other corporate community leaders supporting the program include MillerCoors and Kwik Trip.

Hosted at Milwaukee’s historic Pfister Hotel March 25, the black-tie awards event will feature multiple, soon-to-be-announced celebrity guests and musical acts. Past guests have included seven-time Grammy Award winner Gladys Knight, “Black-ish” Producer and Lead Actor Anthony Anderson, then-“Good Morning America” host Josh Elliott, Emmy Award-winning actress and comedian Sherri Shepherd, and recording artist Gavin DeGraw.


Leave a Reply